Artist of the main project
Åsa Norberg & Jennie Sundén
Sweden
Artist of the main project

Åsa Norberg & Jennie Sundén
Sweden

www.norbergsunden.com/
www.instagram.com/norberg_sunden/

Exhibition at Salute Cinema features the artwork

Body to Body (2020)

Textile, mixed media. Courtesy of the artist

Body to Body seems noticeably charged in these times of social distancing, when physical contact with others inevitably entails certain risks. However the new series might refer to the ability of our bodies to work side by side in the act of collaboration, rather than their physical proximity. Meaning, for instance: exploring together, learning together, performing crafts and making art together — precisely what artist duo Åsa Norberg and Jennie Sundén have been doing since 2005. For several years, they have been digging into the history of teaching, pedagogy and its thinkers and their visions. They believe that pedagogy can play an important role in shaping a democratic society and that it can offer a more holistic view of the people and the environment surrounding us.

The сonnection between Body to Body and pedagogy does not seem obvious at first glance, which is presumably also the point — rather than providing the visitors a clear and fixed answer, the artworks provide us with clues. The duo introduces the visitors to important names in pedagogy such as Maria Montessori, John Comenius, Friedrich Fröbel, and John Dewey. The latter is said to have coined the term “learning by doing”, a way of thinking that seems to permeate the entire artistry of Åsa Norberg and Jennie Sundén.


Åsa Norberg and Jennie Sundén have been collaborating since 2005. They live and work in Göteborg, Sweden. Their installations and projects are often site-specific and/or context-based. With an interest in how aesthetics and design reflect the social reality in which it is produced, their work reconstructs and highlights different social phenomena, political ideas, and other artists' practices. The duo combines materials, aesthetic form and theoretical references to create new perspectives on existing discourses or narratives.

Åsa Norberg & Jennie Sundén
Sweden

www.norbergsunden.com/
www.instagram.com/norberg_sunden/

WE USE COOKIES TO MAKE THE WEBSITE WORK BETTER AND FASTER. HOPE YOU'RE OK WITH THAT. DETAILS

ОК

Художник основного проекта
Оса Норберг и Дженни Сунден
Швеция
Художник основного проекта

Оса Норберг и Дженни Сунден
Швеция

www.norbergsunden.com/
www.instagram.com/norberg_sunden/

В кинотеатре Салют представлена работа

Телом к телу (2020)

Текстиль, смешанная техника. Предоставлено авторами

Работа «Телом к телу» наделена особенным смыслом в эпоху социального дистанцирования, когда телесный контакт влечет за собой определенные риски. И все же эта серия работ скорее о нашей способности работать бок о бок и сотрудничестве, а не о физической близости. Например, вместе мы можем учиться и познавать новое, заниматься ремеслами и создавать искусство — именно этим и занимается творческий дуэт Осы Норберг и Дженни Сунден с 2005 года. Они уже несколько лет изучают историю педагогики, ее деятелей и их идеи. Они верят, что эта наука играет большую роль в становлении демократического общества и помогает нам шире смотреть на мир и людей, которые нас окружают.

Казалось бы, связь между работой «Телом к телу» и педагогикой едва прослеживается, но в этом, возможно, и заключается суть — дать зрителю не готовый ответ, а ключ к нему. Художницы знакомят нас с такими ключевыми фигурами в педагогике, как Мария Монтессори, Ян Амос Коменский, Фридрих Фрёбель и Джон Дьюи. Последний сформулировал концепцию «обучения на собственном опыте», которой можно охарактеризовать творчество Осы Норберг и Дженни Сунден в целом.


Оса Норберг и Дженни Сунден работают вместе с 2005 года. Они живут и работают в Гётеборге, Швеция. Их инсталляции и проекты часто зависят от конкретного места и/или контекста. С интересом к тому, как эстетика и дизайн отражают социальную реальность, они воссоздают и освещают социальные феномены, политические идеи и другие практики художников. Объединяя физический материалы, эстетическую форму и теорию, Оса и Дженни стремятся выразить новый взгляд на уже существующие дискурсы или нарративы.

Оса Норберг и Дженни Сунден
Швеция

www.norbergsunden.com/
www.instagram.com/norberg_sunden/

МЫ ИСПОЛЬЗУЕМ ФАЙЛЫ COOKIES ЧТОБЫ САЙТ РАБОТАЛ ЛУЧШЕ И БЫСТРЕЕ. НАДЕЕМСЯ, ВЫ НЕ ПРОТИВ. ПОДРОБНЕЕ

ОК