Artist of the main project
Fernando
Garcia-Dory
Spain
Artist of the main project

Exhibition at the Optical and Mechanical Plant features the artwork 

Confederacy of Villages Archive (ConV) (2010, ongoing, together with INLAND)

Installation, 4 boxes, mixed media, 60 × 60 × 10 cm. Courtesy of the artist

The installation consists of four archival exhibition boxes that correspond to four chapters of the Confederation of Villages (ConV) research archive. ConV is a network of rural independent cultural spaces and communities across Europe and West Asia, supported by the non-profit organization INLAND since 2019. The artist, together with the organization, has been exploring rural areas for decades, looking at them as an alternative development option for social, political, economic, as well as artistic models. 

Inside the box is a fold-out map, based on the ancient Korean system for determining favorable terrain for settlement. The maps also contain a card game, figurines and a board, allowing the villagers to simulate social and territorial relationships of the project they are involved in.


Fernando García-Dory was born in 1978 in Madrid. He is an artist whose work engages specifically with the relationship between culture and nature, from microorganisms to social systems, and from traditional art languages drawing to collaborative agro-ecological projects. He has developed projects and shown his work at Tensta Konsthalle, Van Abbe Museum, Reina Sofia Museum, dOCUMENTA 12 and Biennales of Gwangju, Istanbul and Athens.

WE USE COOKIES TO MAKE THE WEBSITE WORK BETTER AND FASTER. HOPE YOU'RE OK WITH THAT. DETAILS

ОК

Художник основного проекта
Фернандо
Гарсия-Дори
Испания
Художник основного проекта

Фернандо Гарсия-Дори, 1978
Испания

www.fernandogarciadory.info/
www.instagram.com/fer_dory/

На оптико-механическом заводе представлена работа 

Архив конфедерации деревень (ConV) (2010 — наст. вр., совместно с INLAND)

Инсталляция: четыре коробки, смешанная техника, 60 × 60 × 10 см. Предоставлено автором

Инсталляция состоит из четырех архивных экспедиционных коробок, которые соответствуют четырем главам исследовательского архива конфедерации деревень (ConV). ConV — это сеть сельских независимых культурных пространств и сообществ по всей Европе и Западной Азии, которую с 2019 года поддерживает некоммерческая организация INLAND. Совместно с ней художник уже несколько десятилетий исследует сельские зоны, рассматривая их как вариант альтернативного развития социальных, политических, экономических, а также художественных моделей. 

Внутри коробки находится раскладная карта, основанная на  древнекорейской системе определения благоприятной местности для поселения. Внутри карты — карточная игра, фигурки и доска, позволяющие жителям деревни моделировать социальные и территориальные отношения в проекте, где они задействованы как в симуляторе.


Фернандо Гарсия-Дори родился в 1978 году в Мадриде. Творчество художника обращено к взаимосвязи культуры и природы: от микроорганизмов до социальных систем, от традиционного искусства до совместных агроэкологических проектов. Его работы были показаны в центре современного искусства Tensta Konsthall, музее Ван Аббе, Центре искусств королевы Софии, dOCUMENTA 12 и на Биеннале в Кванджу, Стамбуле и Афинах.

Фернандо Гарсия-Дори, 1978
Испания

www.fernandogarciadory.info/
www.instagram.com/fer_dory/

Мы используем cookies, чтобы улучшить работу и повысить эффективность сайта. Продолжая пользование данным сайтом, вы соглашаетесь с использованием файлов cookies.

ОК